Borough of Avalon

640 California Ave.

Pittsburgh, PA  15202

P: 412-761-5820

F: 412-761-5953

Business Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm

 

info@boroughofavalon.org

 



2021 Borough Holiday Schedule

 

Friday, January 1, 2021, New Year’s Day 

 

Monday, January 18, 2021, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day


Monday, February 15, 2021, President’s Day


Spring Ahead!  

Set your clocks ahead Sunday, March 14, 2021

 

Street Sweeping begins April 1.


Friday, April 1, 2021, Good Friday

 

Monday, May 31, 2021, Memorial Day

 

Monday, July 5, 2021, Independence Day

 

Monday, September 6, 2021, Labor Day


Fall Behind!

Set your clocks back Sunday, November 7, 2020

 

Thursday, November 11, 2021, Veterans Day

 

Thursday and Friday, November 25 & 26, 2021, Thanksgiving


Street Sweeping/Leaf Pickup Ends November 30.

 

(1/2 Day) Thursday, December 23, 2021, Christmas Eve Holiday


Friday, December 24, 2021, Christmas Holiday 


(1/2 Day) Thursday, December 30, 2021, New Year's Eve Holiday


Friday, December 31, 2021, New Year's Holiday


 


** Note ** No street sweeping during holidays, no tickets will be issued.

Friday, January 1, 2021, New Year’s Day