Borough of Avalon

640 California Ave.

Pittsburgh, PA  15202

P: 412-761-5820

F: 412-761-5953

Business Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm

 

info@boroughofavalon.org

 

All officials can be reached at 412-761-5820 unless otherwise indicated.

 

APPOINTED OFFICIALS

 

Lorraine Makatura

Borough Manager

E-Mail: lmakatura@boroughofavalon.org


Brian O'Malley

Assistant Manager

E-mail:  bomalley@boroughofavalon.org

  

Thomas Kokoski

Avalon Chief of Police

E-Mail: tkokoski@boroughofavalon.org 

Phone: 412-761-0353

 

Charles Berie

Avalon Volunteer Fire Department Chief

E-Mail: cberie@boroughofavalon.org 

Phone: 412-766-2244

           

David Haslett 

Department of Public Works Foreman

E-Mail: dhaslett@boroughofavalon.org

Phone: 412-761-5959

  

ELECTED OFFICIALS 

Mayor


Tom Lloyd

E-Mail: tlloyd@boroughofavalon.org 

 

Council Persons                 E-Mail


Ward 1

Victoria Donnelly                             vdonnelly@boroughofavalon.org

Ruth Lloyd                                        rlloyd@boroughofavalon.org

John Crawford                                 jcrawford@boroughofavalon.org  

 

Ward 2

Lee Nelson                                        lnelson@boroughofavalon.org

William  Pascale                               wpascale@boroughofavalon.org

Joshua Klicker (Council President)    jklicker@boroughofavalon.org  


Ward 3

Shawn McWilliams                           smcwilliams@boroughofavalon.org

Patrick Narcisi                                      pnarcisi@boroughofavalon.org

J.P. McFeeley                                    jmcfeeley@boroughofavalon.org                    

 

 

Tax Collector

Lynn Sierra

Please contact Jordan Tax Service for all Property Tax Questions


Deputy Tax Collector
Jordan Tax Service
102 Rahway Road
McMurray, PA 15317
724-731-2311

Outside Appointed and Elected Officials   


Emergency Management Coordinator

Rob Ensminger

E-Mail:  rensminger@boroughofavalon.org

Phone: 724-456-4719                         

 

Deputy Tax Collector
Jordan Tax Service
102 Rahway Road
McMurray, PA 15317
724-731-2311

Megan Turnbull, Solicitor 
Weiss Burkardt Kramber, LLC
445 Fort Pitt Boulevard
Suite 503
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
412-391-9890
 

Lennon, Smith, Souleret Engineering, Inc., Engineer

846 Fourth Avenue
Coraopolis, PA 15108
Phone: 412-264-4400

 

Building Inspection Underwriters

Keith Coll, Regional Manager

317 S. Home Avenue

Avalon, PA  15202

Phone: 412-766-2565 or 412-761-5820

  Building Inspectors:  Ron Mulcahy                               

  Electrical Inspector:  John Panek

 

Maher Duessel

Certified Public Accountants

503 Martindale Street #600

Pittsburgh, PA  15212

Phone:  412-471-5500

 

The Citizen
Avalon's Newspaper of Public Record
535 Citizen Way
Bellevue, PA  15202
Phone:  412-766-6679


Other Elected Officials

Magisterial District Judge 

Tara Smith
District 05-2-01
660 Lincoln Avenue
Bellevue, PA 15202

Phone:  412-761-8770


PA State House of Representatives


Adam Ravenstahl

20th Legislative District

www.pahouse.com/Ravenstahl


PA State Senate


Wayne Fontana 

37th Senatorial District

www.senatorfontana.com


U.S. House of Representatives


Mike Doyle

14th Legislative District 


U.S. Senate

Bob Casey Jr. 

Pat Toomey