Borough of Avalon

640 California Ave.

Pittsburgh, PA  15202

P: 412-761-5820

F: 412-761-5953

Business Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm

 

info@boroughofavalon.org

 

All officials can be reached at 412-761-5820 unless otherwise indicated.

 

APPOINTED OFFICIALS

 

Lorraine Makatura

Borough Secretary/Treasurer

E-Mail: lmakatura@boroughofavalon.org

  

Thomas Kokoski

Avalon Chief of Police

E-Mail: tkokoski@boroughofavalon.org 

Phone: 412-761-0353

 

Charles Berie

Avalon Volunteer Fire Department Chief

E-Mail: cberie@boroughofavalon.org 

Phone: 412-766-2244

           

To Be Announced

Department of Public Works Foreman

E-Mail: 

Phone: 412-761-5959

  

ELECTED OFFICIALS

 

David Haslett

Mayor

E-Mail:  dhaslett@boroughofavalon.org 

 

Council Persons                        E-Mail

Ward 1

Victoria Donnelly           vdonnelly@boroughofavalon.org

Thomas Lloyd                 tlloyd@boroughofavalon.org

Ralph Cortese                 rcortese@boroughofavalon.org

 

Ward 2

Lee Nelson                     lnelson@boroughofavalon.org

William  Pascale            wpascale@boroughofavalon.org

Joshua Klicker                jklicker@boroughofavalon.org  


Ward 3

Shawn McWilliams       smcwilliams@boroughofavalon.org

Patrick Narcisi               pnarcisi@boroughofavalon.org

John Vetterly                 jvetterly@boroughofavalon.org 

 

Edward Klicker

Tax Collector

E-Mail:  eklicker@boroughofavalon.org

Phone: 412-761-3452

 

Outside Appointed and Elected Officials                                  

 

Megan Turnbull, Solicitor 
Goehring, Rutter & Boehm
Waterfront Corporate Park
2100 Goergetowne Drive
Suite 300
Sewickley, PA  15143
724-935-4777
 

Mark Scally, Engineer

1555 Coraopolis Heights Road

Moon Township, PA  15108

412-809-6600

 

Building Inspection Underwriters

Keith Coll, Regional Manager

317 S. Home Avenue

Avalon, PA  15202

Phone: 412-766-2565 or 412-761-5820

  Building Inspectors:  Ron Mulcahy                               

  Electrical Inspector:  John Panek

 

Maher Duessel

Certified Public Accountants

503 Martindale Street #600

Pittsburgh, PA  15212

Phone:  412-471-5500

 

TARA SMITH, MAGISTRATE

660 Lincoln Avenue

Bellevue, PA  15202

Phone:  412-761-8770

  
The Citizen
Avalon's Newspaper of Public Record
535 Citizen Way
Bellevue, PA  15202
Phone:  412-766-6679

State Representative

20th Legislative District

Adam Ravenstahl

www.pahouse.com/ravenstahl