Borough of Avalon

640 California Ave.

Pittsburgh, PA  15202

P: 412-761-5820

F: 412-761-5953

Business Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm


All officials can be reached at 412-761-5820 unless otherwise indicated.




Lorraine Makatura

Borough Manager


Leanne McLaughlin

Assistant Manager



David Haslett 

Department of Public Works Foreman


Phone: 412-761-5959


Thomas Kokoski

Avalon Chief of Police


Phone: 412-761-0353


Charles Berie

Avalon Volunteer Fire Department Chief


Phone: 412-766-2244

Bill Carney

Avalon Fire Marshal

Phone: 412-761-1756

Rob Ensminger

Emergency Management Coordinator


Phone: 724-456-4719                 




Tom Lloyd



Council Persons     

Ward 1

Victoria Donnelly                             Email

Ruth Lloyd                                       Email

Paul Morack                                    Email

Ward 2

Lee Nelson                                       Email

William  Pascale                              Email

Olivia Townsend                               Email

Ward 3

Patrick Narcisi (Vice-President)       Email

Shawn McWilliams (President)        Email

Mike Packard                                   Email               



Tax Collector (Appointed)

Lorraine Makatura 

Deputy Tax Collector
Jordan Tax Service
102 Rahway Road
McMurray, PA 15317

Please contact Jordan Tax with all property tax questions.

Please contact Jordan Tax Service for all Property Tax Questions

Outside Appointed and Elected Officials   


Daniel C. Conlon, Solicitor
1500 One PPG Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Lennon, Smith, Souleret Engineering, Inc., Engineer

846 Fourth Avenue
Coraopolis, PA 15108
Phone: 412-264-4400

Harshman CE Group LLC

Building Inspectors:  Jarrod D'Amico (BCO) and Pat Brown

Code and Zoning Technician:  Randy McCray                              

2455 Park Avenue

Washington, PA 15301

Phone: 724-993-4505


Maher Duessel

Certified Public Accountants

503 Martindale Street #600

Pittsburgh, PA  15212

Phone:  412-471-5500


Avalon's Newspaper of Public Record
535 Citizen Way
Bellevue, PA  15202
Phone:  412-766-6679

Other Elected Officials

Magisterial District Judge 

Tara Smith
District 05-2-01
660 Lincoln Avenue
Bellevue, PA 15202

Phone:  412-761-8770

PA State House of Representatives

Emily Kinkead

20th Legislative District

PA State Senate

Wayne Fontana 

37th Senatorial District

U.S. House of Representatives

Conor Lamb

17th Legislative District 

U.S. Senate

Bob Casey Jr. 

Pat Toomey

Allegheny County

Allegheny County Executive

Rich Fitzgerald

Allegheny County Council

Pat Catena (District 4)

At-Large: Sam DeMarco III

At-Large: Bethany Hallam

Allegheny County Treasurer

John Weinstein

Allegheny County Controller

Chesla Wagner

Allegheny County District Attorney

Stephen Zappala Jr.

Allegheny County Sheriff

William P. Mullen